The other side of it…

I do hate having to explain, but I am forgetting all the times I have told people and the shock on their faces is priceless!
“You have seven kids!”
My eldest is faith and she is 14, so that is another fun shocked face.
“You don’t look old enough to have a 14 yr old”
My response to that one is “I’m not”.

There is also all the lovely people who tell us how well behaved our children are, they ask us advice on how we deal with situations.
I guess they feel when you have such a wide range of children you have dealt with most of the things that children can throw at you.
It is nice to feel that people think you are doing a good job in unconventional circumstances.

It is contact day today with Leo, expect some pictures and thoughts a bit later on today xx

Leave a Reply

